Hi Folks<
I am new to 3d printing but have lots of NC and CNC experience.
I have a second hand i3 printer and am running Repetier v1.6.2
I have succeeded in printing one job (a few weeks ago).
I now am stuck with the printer going start to "Print Job Paused" when ever I try to print anything.
The job appears correctly in the Print Preview window.
In the print log it appears to executing commands from a completely different program. My program has 42 lines but the log seems to be executing line below???
The printer works OK under manual control - Homes OK and is not stuck on a limit switch.
Any ideas gratefully received.
10:49:22.050 : N882 M117 ETE 1m 12s*126
10:49:23.690 : N883 M105*36
10:49:26.753 : N884 M105*35
10:49:27.081 : N885 M117 ETE 1m 12s*121
10:49:29.815 : N886 M105*33
10:49:32.112 : N887 M117 ETE 1m 12s*123
10:49:32.878 : N888 M105*47
10:49:35.940 : N889 M105*46
10:49:37.144 : N890 M117 ETE 1m 12s*125
10:49:39.003 : N891 M105*39
10:49:42.066 : N892 M105*36
10:49:42.175 : N893 M117 ETE 1m 12s*126
10:49:45.128 : N894 M105*34
10:49:47.206 : N895 M117 ETE 1m 12s*120
10:49:48.191 : N896 M105*32
10:49:51.253 : N897 M105*33
10:49:52.238 : N898 M117 ETE 1m 12s*117
10:49:54.316 : N899 M105*47
10:49:57.269 : N900 M117 ETE 1m 12s*117
10:49:57.378 : N901 M105*47
10:50:00.441 : N902 M105*44
10:50:02.300 : N903 M117 ETE 1m 12s*118
10:50:03.503 : N904 M105*42
10:50:06.566 : N905 M105*43
10:50:07.331 : N906 M117 ETE 1m 12s*115
10:50:09.623 : N907 M105*41
10:50:12.357 : N908 M117 ETE 1m 12s*125
10:50:12.686 : N909 M105*39
10:50:15.748 : N910 M105*47
10:50:17.389 : N911 M117 ETE 1m 12s*117
10:50:18.811 : N912 M105*45
10:50:21.873 : N913 M105*44
10:50:22.420 : N914 M117 ETE 1m 12s*112
10:50:24.936 : N915 M105*42
10:50:27.451 : N916 M117 ETE 1m 12s*114
10:50:27.998 : N917 M105*40
10:50:31.061 : N918 M105*39
10:50:32.483 : N919 M117 ETE 1m 12s*125
10:50:34.123 : N920 M105*44
10:50:37.186 : N921 M105*45
10:50:37.514 : N922 M117 ETE 1m 12s*117
10:50:40.248 : N923 M105*47
10:50:42.545 : N924 M117 ETE 1m 12s*115
10:50:43.311 : N925 M105*41
10:50:46.374 : N926 M105*42
10:50:47.577 : N927 M117 ETE 1m 12s*112
10:50:49.436 : N928 M105*36
Print Job goes straight to "Print Job Paused"
-
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2017 12:13 am
-
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2017 12:13 am
Re: Print Job goes straight to "Print Job Paused"
Here is my code:-
G90
F2800
M107
M190 S60 ; set bed temperature
M104 S195 ; set temperature
G28 ; home all axes
G1 Z5 F5000 ; lift nozzle
M109 S195 ; wait for temperature to be reached
G21 ; set units to millimeters
G90 ; use absolute coordinates
M83 ; use absolute distances for extrusion
G92 E0
G1 X0 Y82 F4800.000
G1 X0 Y152 E3.68 F1800.000
G1 X180 Y152 E7.96
G1 X180 Y82 E3.68
G1 X1 Y82 E7.96
G1 X1 Y151 E3.68 F1800.000
G1 X179 Y151 E7.96
G1 X179 Y83 E3.68
G1 X2 Y83 E7.96
G1 X2 Y150 E3.68 F1800.000
G1 X178 Y150 E7.96
G1 X178 Y84 E3.68
G1 X3 Y84 E7.96
G1 X3 Y149 E3.68 F1800.000
G1 X177 Y149 E7.96
G1 X177 Y85 E3.68
G1 X4 Y85 E7.96
G1 E-10
G92 E0
G1 X0 Y150.00 Z20.00 F4800.
M104 S0 ; turn off temperature
M140 S0; Turn off hbp
G28 X0 Y0; Home X and Y axis
M84; disable motors
G90
F2800
M107
M190 S60 ; set bed temperature
M104 S195 ; set temperature
G28 ; home all axes
G1 Z5 F5000 ; lift nozzle
M109 S195 ; wait for temperature to be reached
G21 ; set units to millimeters
G90 ; use absolute coordinates
M83 ; use absolute distances for extrusion
G92 E0
G1 X0 Y82 F4800.000
G1 X0 Y152 E3.68 F1800.000
G1 X180 Y152 E7.96
G1 X180 Y82 E3.68
G1 X1 Y82 E7.96
G1 X1 Y151 E3.68 F1800.000
G1 X179 Y151 E7.96
G1 X179 Y83 E3.68
G1 X2 Y83 E7.96
G1 X2 Y150 E3.68 F1800.000
G1 X178 Y150 E7.96
G1 X178 Y84 E3.68
G1 X3 Y84 E7.96
G1 X3 Y149 E3.68 F1800.000
G1 X177 Y149 E7.96
G1 X177 Y85 E3.68
G1 X4 Y85 E7.96
G1 E-10
G92 E0
G1 X0 Y150.00 Z20.00 F4800.
M104 S0 ; turn off temperature
M140 S0; Turn off hbp
G28 X0 Y0; Home X and Y axis
M84; disable motors
-
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2017 12:13 am
Re: Print Job goes straight to "Print Job Paused"
OK I feel stupid!!!!!
Eventually I quit Repetier and was asked do I want to stop the print job!!!!!
I restarted it all OK.
Hope this save other people hassle.
Steve
Eventually I quit Repetier and was asked do I want to stop the print job!!!!!
I restarted it all OK.
Hope this save other people hassle.
Steve
Re: Print Job goes straight to "Print Job Paused"
Thanks for your sharing
-Keep your mind and try to test it.
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!
Re: Print Job goes straight to "Print Job Paused"
I was also having a similar issue. Try step-by-step troubleshooting.
Tutor at my homework helper