3D Touch Sensor:Auto-levelling for Geeetech 3D printer

Locked
ant0ny
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2016 3:42 pm

Re: 3D Touch Sensor:Auto-levelling for Geeetech 3D printer

Post by ant0ny » Fri Dec 02, 2016 5:17 am

Hey I got my 3Dtouch working just fine thanks to the posts here.

Now I have done that does anyone know how to add the "Reset Alarm" as a menu item in the LCD screen functions.

I assume you have to add the M280 P0 S160 ; Release alarm to the code somewhere but I can't find a example of code to do it.

I found a mention in this but no info. https://3dator.com/wp-content/uploads/2 ... yle003.pdf

G.gomez
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2016 4:09 pm

Re: 3D Touch Sensor:Auto-levelling for Geeetech 3D printer

Post by G.gomez » Fri Dec 02, 2016 3:26 pm

Buenos dias despues de varios dias trabajando en piezas pequeñas me he dado cuenta que el sensor se desliza durante la impresion golpeando la pieza, he tenido la suerte que estaba presente furante a impresion, por que podria haber seguido golpeando y terminado estropeando el trabajo y el sensor

Good morning after several days working on small parts I noticed that the sensor slides during the impression hitting the piece, I have had the luck that was present furante to impression, because I could have kept beating and finished spoiling the work and the sensor

Que solucion pueden darme, es defectuoso el sensor.

What solution can give me, the sensor is defective.

NiklasO
Posts: 103
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2016 10:10 pm

Re: 3D Touch Sensor:Auto-levelling for Geeetech 3D printer

Post by NiklasO » Sun Dec 04, 2016 7:49 am

@ant0ny: If you use the Marlin RCBugFix-branch:
http://www.geeetech.com/forum/viewtopic ... 20&t=18437
you will have "Reset BLTouch" in the LCD menu in case of alarm.

NiklasO
Posts: 103
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2016 10:10 pm

Re: 3D Touch Sensor:Auto-levelling for Geeetech 3D printer

Post by NiklasO » Sun Dec 04, 2016 7:50 am

and G.gomez, you could try to adjust the pin height using the screw in the top of the sensor.

User avatar
Lami René
Posts: 195
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2016 6:47 pm
Location: Sherbrooke, Québec, Canada

Re: 3D Touch Sensor:Auto-levelling for Geeetech 3D printer

Post by Lami René » Sun Dec 04, 2016 11:37 am

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =
Hello,
Bonjour,

You can find the original text translated into English following this original French text.

Vous trouverez le texte original traduit en anglais à la suite du présent texte originale en français.

Vous avez une solution pour un capteur 3D Touch sur une imprimante 3D Delta Geeetech Rostock 301 (M301)?

Je n'ai pas d'indication pour l'installation physique sur la tête d'impression.

Je n'ai pas d'indication pour le branchement à l'électronique de la carte contrôleur.

Je n'ai pas d'indication pour la configuration du microprocesseur "firmware" de l'imprimante.

Je n'ai pas d'indication pour la configuration de Repetier-Host ou tous autres logiciels.

Je n'ai pas d'indication pour l'utilisation avant chaque impression pour le niveau des paramètres d'impression.

Merci pour toute aide qui serait la bienvenue !

Cordialement,

L'ami René
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Hello,

Excuse me, I am unilingual francophone and I use Google translator to translate the texts of the forum in French and to write to you in English. Thank you for your understanding and your indulgence for these texts translated mechanically!

You have a solution for a 3D Touch sensor on a 3D Delta Geeetech Rostock 301 (M301)?

I have no indication for the physical installation on the print head.

I have no indication for the connection to the controller card electronics.

I have no indication for the configuration of the firmware microprocessor of the printer.

I have no indication for the configuration of Repetier-Host or any other software.

I have no indication for use before printing for the print settings level.

Thanks for any help that would be welcome!

Cordially,

Friend René
= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =
Un pour tous et tous pour un !
One for all and all for one !
-------------------------------------
Mon imprimante modifié : http://forums.reprap.org/read.php?178,781375,781375
Voir aussi pour mes pièces : https://www.thingiverse.com/thing:2464177

ant0ny
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2016 3:42 pm

Re: 3D Touch Sensor:Auto-levelling for Geeetech 3D printer

Post by ant0ny » Sun Dec 04, 2016 6:13 pm

Here is my 3D Touch LCD Menu addition for anyone not using the newer firmware that has some support.

Ultralcd.ccp

Search for "MENU_ITEM(gcode, MSG_DISABLE_STEPPERS, PSTR("M84"));" and add the lines as needed.

    MENU_ITEM(gcode, MSG_DISABLE_STEPPERS, PSTR("M84"));
    MENU_ITEM(gcode, MSG_AUTO_HOME, PSTR("G28"));
    MENU_ITEM(gcode, "Reset 3DTouch",PSTR("M280 P0 S160"));
    //MENU_ITEM(gcode, "TEST 3DTouch",PSTR("M280 P0 S120"));
    MENU_ITEM(gcode, "Test Down 3DTouch",PSTR("M280 P0 S10"));
    MENU_ITEM(gcode, "Test Up 3DTouch",PSTR("M280 P0 S90"));

    MENU_ITEM(function, MSG_SET_HOME_OFFSETS, lcd_set_home_offsets);
    //MENU_ITEM(gcode, MSG_SET_ORIGIN, PSTR("G92 X0 Y0 Z0"));

Note: //MENU_ITEM(gcode, "TEST 3DTOUCH",PSTR("M280 P0 S120")); is just a constant up and down routine, so don't worry about it.


FYI if you haven't yet this can be handy... say you want to move the Z up out of the way to clean the nozzle or the back or what ever... here is a quick link from the Menu.

whats in blue is mine change the distance to suit... make sure the "Go to X=20",PSTR("G1 X20")); match if you change anything.


static void lcd_move_menu()
{
    START_MENU();
    MENU_ITEM(back, MSG_PREPARE, lcd_prepare_menu);
    MENU_ITEM(submenu, MSG_MOVE_10MM, lcd_move_menu_10mm);
    MENU_ITEM(submenu, MSG_MOVE_1MM, lcd_move_menu_1mm);
    MENU_ITEM(submenu, MSG_MOVE_01MM, lcd_move_menu_01mm);
    //TODO:X,Y,Z,E

 // the movement jogging from the lcd seems horribly inaccurate, so for testing
    // I would like to have these movements easy to go to:
   
    MENU_ITEM(gcode, "Go to X=150",PSTR("G1 X150"));
    MENU_ITEM(gcode, "Go to X=20",PSTR("G1 X20"));
    MENU_ITEM(gcode, "Go to Y=150",PSTR("G1 Y150"));
    MENU_ITEM(gcode, "Go to Y=0",PSTR("G1 Y0"));
    MENU_ITEM(gcode, "Go to Z=150",PSTR("G1 Z150"));
    MENU_ITEM(gcode, "Go to Z=1",PSTR("G1 Z1"));


    END_MENU();
}

Ok enjoy.

G.gomez
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2016 4:09 pm

Re: 3D Touch Sensor:Auto-levelling for Geeetech 3D printer

Post by G.gomez » Sun Dec 04, 2016 6:21 pm

El Sensor esta a su nivel mas alto sin que la alarma se salte
The sensor is at its highest level without the alarm flashing

NiklasO
Posts: 103
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2016 10:10 pm

Re: 3D Touch Sensor:Auto-levelling for Geeetech 3D printer

Post by NiklasO » Tue Dec 06, 2016 11:57 pm

G.gomez wrote:El Sensor esta a su nivel mas alto sin que la alarma se salte
The sensor is at its highest level without the alarm flashing
So, how do you mount the sensor? The pin should be at least 2 mm further up in the stowed position compared to the nozzle.

NiklasO
Posts: 103
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2016 10:10 pm

Re: 3D Touch Sensor:Auto-levelling for Geeetech 3D printer

Post by NiklasO » Thu Dec 08, 2016 3:59 am

Btw, polarity for the endstop pin matters. It's easy to forget. I use the original end stop cable and it only has two blue wires and the old switch just make a connection between dem when the z-screw hits the switch, the touch sensor works in another way. Make sure that you have the black cable from the sensor connected to the lower pin on the GT2560. GND to GND, or else it won't be able to detect when the pin touches the bed.

User avatar
Lami René
Posts: 195
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2016 6:47 pm
Location: Sherbrooke, Québec, Canada

Re: 3D Touch Sensor:Auto-levelling for Geeetech 3D printer

Post by Lami René » Sun Dec 11, 2016 3:25 am

Hello William,
Bonjour William,

You will find the original text translated into English following this original French text.

Vous trouverez le texte original traduit en anglais à la suite du présent texte original en français.

Au début du présent sujet, il y a la vidéo suivante :
William wrote:...
I've already add it on my printer,it is so charming and has a perfect performance on it.Here is a video about it:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7aav0i5cOL4
...
Cela est censé démontrer le comportement normal du capteur 3D Touch, mais dans la vidéo, après les captations du niveau de la plaque d'impression et le début de l'impression, la lumière du capteur reste allumée et la tige de captation donne l'impression d'être a son plus bas et de toucher à la plaque d'impression, ce qui n'est pas bon pour la pièce qui commence a être imprimé.

Pourriez-vous nous offrir une autre vidéo qui nous montre le comportement normal du capteur 3D Touch de manière à ce que l'on voie que la tige de captation est rétractée et qu'elle ne touche pas à la pièce qui commence a être imprimée et que l'on voie le capteur passer par dessus sans toucher la pièce?

Merci d'avance !

S'est avec impatience que j'attends la mise à jour du micrologiciel et votre procédure d'installation, de configuration et d'utilisation pour ce capteur 3D Touch pour l'imprimante 3D delta Geeetech Rostock 301 (M301) que j'ai depuis le 27 octobre 2016.

Cordialement,

L'ami René
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Hello William,

Excuse me, I am unilingual francophone and I use Google translator to translate the texts of the forum in French and to write to you in English. Thank you for your understanding and your indulgence for these texts translated mechanically!

At the beginning of this topic, there is the following video:

[Quote = "William"] ...
I've already added it on my printer, it is so charming and has a perfect performance on it.Here is a video about it:
Https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7aav0i5cOL4
... [/ quote]

This is supposed to demonstrate the normal behavior of the 3D Touch sensor, but in the video, after capturing the level of the printing plate and the start of printing, the sensor light stays on and the pick- Printing to be at its lowest and touching the printing plate, which is not good for the part that is beginning to be printed.

Could you offer us another video that shows us the normal behavior of the 3D Touch sensor so that we can see that the pickup rod is retracted and that it does not touch the coin that begins to be printed and That one sees the sensor passing over without touching the piece?

Thank you in advance !

I look forward to updating the firmware and your installation, configuration and use procedure for this 3D Touch Sensor for the 3D Delta Geeetech Rostock 301 (M301) I have since On 27 October 2016.

Cordially,

Friend René
Un pour tous et tous pour un !
One for all and all for one !
-------------------------------------
Mon imprimante modifié : http://forums.reprap.org/read.php?178,781375,781375
Voir aussi pour mes pièces : https://www.thingiverse.com/thing:2464177

Locked